The Silken Edge – Laci Paige

The Silken Edge (Silken Edge, #1)The Silken Edge by Laci Paige

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I love this author, but this book… not so much. Sorry.

So… this book did not work for me for a number of reasons. Kirsty the h seemed to be able to have fun smexy times with her ex, her H’ best friend and the H which made for a pretty mixed-up message if this was just Jake and Kirsty’s story.

Also not too keen on the turns of phrase and grammar on this, the first in the series.
Read it a
l but skimmed past Ch16-end as I ran out of enthusiasm.

I’m going to give the benefit of the doubt and keep with the series just in case this lower rating was just a fluke of poor temperament on my part. Unusual and rare but not impossible…

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

