*I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book*

I love Lauren Landish’s writing and this little gem was not a disappointment.

This was a gentle read, with a lot of background army related info that made the story of Aaron believable.

Aaron is a West Pointer when he meets and falls for Lindsey on a cycle ride.

 

They have a very torrid culmination of their flirting and stolen moments, eg (Aaron POV):

I’m a lucky man, I think to myself. Lucky and cursed, but I can’t help it . My mouth waters just looking at her. “God, you’re so fucking beautiful,” I breathe, pulling her into me. I’m immediately enveloped in her natural clean, heady fragrance that makes my cock stiffen in my pants. “I’ve been thinking of you all day.” Lindsey grins up at me. “You’re just saying that.” “Oh yeah?” I pull her in for a hard, lingering kiss…

….We know that what we’re doing is against all the rules. If we get caught, there will be hell to pay. But fuck, I can’t turn back now. I wouldn’t forgive myself for what would happen to Lindsey if we were caught, but I’m too invested now. “Fuck the uniform. I can’t stop,” I growl, my body throbbing with need. “Besides, you can’t leave me hanging like this.” She gives me a mischievous smile that makes my cock throb in my shorts. Damn, she’s being a real tease tonight…..”

See? See??

In fact, Lauren is great at telling the story through the POV of either the H or h which is what makes her books such an enjoyable read.

Overall a great little read.
(I review hard so a solid 3.5 stars from me is good!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

