“Strictly Unprofessional” by Maggie Way – Quick read

Strictly UnprofessionalStrictly Unprofessional by Maggie Way

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Why? Why bother if you’re not going to take care over what you put out?

Even though this was a quick read I felt like my 15mins had been stolen.

If Maggie Way is going to put out a short, then a bit of checking for grammar and general editing for flow would not go amiss.

The story and plot were cute, 30-ish executive secretary is passed over for promotion in favour of the 20-something leggy svelte new intern at the legal/ corporate finance company by her long time boss. Resigns in disgust. Is called back into the office where her alpha male boss declares undying lust and a desire to enter into a joint venture of the sexual nature.

But hands are just full, if they are full. They don’t have to be ‘completely full’

I am picky but as my time is short I want my attention focussed on the quick short, not the short-comings…. Although if there are any (cummings that is – see what I did there?) in the short, they are welcomed if they flow from the story (no pun intended)

Imma just stop here now before I completely lower the tone of this review.

The one star is for the story. The other two stars were lost in poor editing, Maggie. Sorry babes…

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

