Experienced (A Real Man, 4)Experienced by Jenika Snow

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

“Experienced (A Real Man)” is a continuation of Jenika Snow‘s A Real Man series and is full of the smutty declarations of possession and undying love I’ve come to expect from these insta alpha Dom quick reads.

Following hard on the heels of the
Virgin (A Real Man, #2) by Jenika Snow
harda$$ Virgin, the
Lumberjack (A Real Man, #1) by Jenika Snow
lumberack, and a bad boy wanting to settle down
Baby Fever (A Real Man, #3) by Jenika Snow
in comes Hugo.
Ah.
Hugo.

Hugo is a Russion millionaire (billionaire??) in his early fifties, and is a fit, toned, hard beefy hunk of a man (think brick house) who has been carrying a torch for the last four years for 21 year old Sabine, his friends’ daughter. He has stayed away but is now back in town ready to claim her as his.

Sabine is an untouched virgin and newly graduated from university, just about to start on a Masters, She has been holding a secret torch for Hugo. She is decided. This is the visit where she is going to declare her feelings – and let the chips fall where they may. 

The story build up a fair head of steamy lovin’ a rising arc of passion to burst into torrid flames of unbridled submission:

“He was leaning back, staring at me with these hooded eyes. His arousal was clear on his expression, but also in the way his pants tented out in the front.
He looked huge.
God, what would it feel like to have him inside of me?
I shivered at my thoughts.
“The panties, Sabine. Take the fucking panties off.”
His voice was deep and husky, and his accent seemed thicker.
I shifted so I was braced on my back, lifted my lower body, and started taking the panties off. He watched me the whole time, his eyes half-lidded, his massive chest rising and falling.
Once those were off and I was totally bared for him, I rested back on the bed, my legs closed, my heart racing.
“Spread, Sabine.” He lifted his gaze up my legs, over my breasts, and looked fully at my face. My nipples were hard, my pussy so wet I wouldn’t be surprised if the sheets were slightly damp beneath me.
“Let me see you bared for me.”
I licked my lips and spread my legs. My pussy was bared, my lips parting. But he still stared at my face even though my thighs were parting. But he still stared at my face even though my thighs were wide, my pussy on display for him.
“Do you want me to look at you?” God, his voice could make me come on its own.
“Yes,” I whispered.
“Ask me then.”
My throat felt so tight, like there was a lump in the center of it. “I want you to look at me between my legs.”
“Show me.” He still stared into my eyes, and I slowly moved my hand down my belly…”

Excerpt From: Snow, Jenika. “Experienced (A Real Man, 4).


This man is experienced all right. He knows what he wants and worships the ground she walks on, when she isn’t flat on her back… Or up against the window…. Or arched against the inside of his private jet joining the mile high club…

Jenika Snow is always an enjoyable read as she has an engaging writing style. However, in this book, sometimes the couple spent a bit too long telling each other (ie the reader) they were about to ‘get-it-on’ no holes barred (pun not intended, seriously!!) almost to the most sultry Barry White mood music that I sometimes wanted to yell ‘ oh, for Pete’s sake, just get on with it, already!!’ But then, I’m an impatient reader and don’t need that many repeated statements…I catch on quick.

Yep. She’s Hugo’s.
He tells us this.
In as many words.
…mine. Mine. MINE…

Which all things aside, actually did made this an even hotter read than expected.
Read this for the book cover alone.

Not disappointed at all.
So what next for the Real Men series, Ms Snow? Can’t wait to find out!!

Solid 2.5 start from me (that’s an OK rating from me, stop gasping in dismay…!)

View all my reviews

 

Leave a Reply

