Hi fellow bookworms and booklovers and welcome to my blog!

I’m a newbie author based in London, England, UK and plan to start writing erotica, romance, some paranormal and contemporary romance.  As I really wanted to do this well I thought I would share and log my journey.

I’ve always loved reading, almost as much as I like writing and making up stories

I’d also heard about the idea of 10,000 hours to become an expert in almost anything. So, this year I decided to read as much as I could for around 2,000  – 2,500 hours.  I worked out that this would be around six hours every day, without missing one day. Hardcore immersion!

SO? How to do this….. I travel about an hour each way on train and tube, lunchbreak and three hours at night… yep I can do this.

image

I’d also heard about the idea of 10,000 hours to become an expert in almost anything. So, this year I decided to read as much as I could for around 2,000 – 2,500 hours. I worked out that this would be around six hours every day, without missing one day. Real immersion!

Travel is about an hour each way, lunchbreak and three hours at night… yep I can do this.

I’m actually based in London but yep, I do ❤️ New York

Book Reviews

I’ll also post my book reviews as I do them. The least I can do it track how I feel about a book. Best way to learn is to follow the masters, no?

Please join me in my journey!

Comment and suggest any writers you think I should look at and any suggestions on how to do this are most welcome.

Are you sitting comfortably? Then, let’s begin!

 

 

Leave a Reply

